cartoon robot

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday: 9:30AM – 4:30PM
Tuesday: Closed

Please see our COVID-19 Guidelines for further details and important information prior to your next visit.

*NEW!* Effective Tuesday, May 31, 2022, the Children’s Museum will be adding Tuesdays from 9:30AM – 4:30PM to our ongoing hours of operation!

(Last Updated: April 29, 2022 @ 9:30AM)


Holiday Hours

Please Note: Holiday hours may be subject to change due to the evolving pandemic situation. Please contact us at 204.924.4000 prior to your holiday visit to confirm our hours of operation.

  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 23, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Canada Day (Friday, July 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Terry Fox Day (Monday, August 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 5, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (Friday, September 30, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 10, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Remembrance Day (Friday, November 11, 2022) – Open from 1:00PM – 4:30PM
  • Christmas Eve (Saturday, December 24, 2022) – CLOSED
  • Christmas Day (Sunday, December 25, 2022) – CLOSED
  • Boxing Day (Monday, December 26, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • New Year’s Eve (Saturday, December 31, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • New Year’s Day (Sunday, January 1, 2023) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Louis Riel Day (Monday, February 20, 2023) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 7, 2023) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 9, 2023) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Easter Monday (Monday, April 10, 2023) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM

Annual Closures

  • 4 days immediately following Labour Day
  • December 24 & 25