cartoon robot

Hours of Operation

THE CHILDREN’S MUSEUM IS REOPENING SOON!

We are pleased to announce that the Children’s Museum will reopen to the public on Friday, April 9, 2021.

The Children’s Museum will be open Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays for the following hours:

  • Morning Timeslot: 9:30AM – 12:30PM
  • Afternoon Timeslot: 1:30PM – 4:30PM

We will be closed Monday through Thursday. 

Capacity is limited. Visitors are encouraged to reserve morning or afternoon tickets in advance by phone at 204.924.4000.

Click here to see our latest COVID-19 Updates.

(Last Updated: April 8, 2021 @ 9:30AM)


Holiday Hours

  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 24, 2021) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Canada Day (Thursday, July 1, 2021) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Terry Fox Day (Monday, August 2, 2021) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 6, 2021) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • New Year’s Day (Saturday, January 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Louis Riel Day (Monday, February 21, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 15, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 17, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Easter Monday (Monday, April 18, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM

Please Note: Holiday hours may be subject to change due to the evolving pandemic situation. Please contact us at 204.924.4000 prior to your holiday visit to confirm our hours of operation.


Annual Closures

  • 4 days immediately following Labour Day
  • December 24 & 25