cartoon robot

Hours of Operation

Now Open

Monday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday: 9:30AM – 4:30PM
Tuesday & Wednesday: Closed

***NEW!: Effective Monday, November 1, 2021, the Children’s Museum will be adding Mondays to our ongoing hours of operation and Mini Mondays programming will resume.

Your safety and the safety of our staff and volunteers continues to be our top priority. We will continue to follow provincial health guidelines which include the current Public Health Orders. Please see our COVID-19 Guidelines for further details and important information prior to your next visit.

We hope to see you soon!

(Last Updated: October 15, 2021 @ 9:30AM)


Holiday Hours

  • Remembrance Day (Thursday, November 11, 2021) – Open from 1:00PM – 4:30PM
  • New Year’s Day (Saturday, January 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Louis Riel Day (Monday, February 21, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 15, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 17, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Easter Monday (Monday, April 18, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 23, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Canada Day (Friday, July 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Terry Fox Day (Monday, August 1, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 5, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation (Friday, September 30, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 6:00PM
  • Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 10, 2022) – Open from 9:30AM – 4:30PM

Please Note: Holiday hours may be subject to change due to the evolving pandemic situation. Please contact us at 204.924.4000 prior to your holiday visit to confirm our hours of operation.


Annual Closures

  • 4 days immediately following Labour Day
  • December 24 & 25