cartoon robot

Mini Mondays

Our youngest visitors are VIPs on Mondays!

Caregivers of little ones will be pleased to know that Mondays at the Children’s Museum are special days for our littlest guests.

From September – April, we reserve our School Program bookings exclusively for Nursery and Kindergarten classes, and we offer special story times for all guests at 10:30AM and 12:30PM in our Time Squared gallery.

We are also pleased to introduce our new registration-based Mini Mondays programming – all designed for children ages 0-4 and their caregivers!


About Mini Mondays

Time: 10:00AM – 11:30AM

For songs, games, crafts, and more, join us for our Mini Mondays programming!

Choose from three exciting options as you register for weeks of fun. With musical sessions led by trained facilitators from Prelude Music and themed sessions led by our experienced early years museum staff, each week is a new adventure.

Mini Mondays are geared towards children aged 0-4 and their caregivers. Each session consists of 60-minutes of programming followed by a 30-minute coffee/tea service*, complete with activities to keep your little ones engaged and learning.

(*Coffee/Tea Service is intended for caregivers only. For children, a beverage of your choice can be brought from home or juice boxes in apple juice, orange juice, or mixed berry flavours will be available for purchase at each session.)

*BONUS*
Registration in each session also includes full day museum admission for your child, yourself, and an additional caregiver!

Registration options are as follows:

  • Individual Week Registration – $20/week
  • Monthly Registration – $18/week
  • Full Season Registration (all 15 weeks of the Winter/Spring 2020 season!) – $16/week

Members save 10% on the price of registration!


Winter/Spring 2020 Calendar

Dates and themes for registered Mini Monday programming are as follows:

January

  • Monday, January 6, 2020 – Prelude Music
  • Monday, January 13, 2020 – Trendy Transport
  • Monday, January 20, 2020 – Prelude Music
  • Monday, January 27, 2020 – Adorable Astronauts

February

  • Monday, February 3, 2020 – Prelude Music
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 – Fairytale Fun
  • Monday, February 24, 2020 – Prelude Music

March

  • Monday, March 2, 2020 – Barnyard Boogaloo
  • Monday, March 9, 2020 – Prelude Music
  • Monday, March 16, 2020 – Splendid Sports
  • Monday, March 23, 2020 – Prelude Music

April

  • Monday, April 6, 2020 – Swing Into Spring!
  • Monday, April 13, 2020 – Prelude Music
  • Monday, April 20, 2020 – Into The Ocean Blue
  • Monday, April 27, 2020 – Prelude Music

How To Register

Registration for our Winter/Spring 2020 Mini Mondays programming is now OPEN. Spaces are limited, so register early!

We offer three convenient ways to submit a registration request:

Loading...
Skip to toolbar